CLICK HERE TO HAVE YOUR STORY TOLD

Tilly Tinkles

 

Meet The Owner: 

Meet Elissia of Tilly Tinkles - Located In Christchurch, New Zealand

Tell Us A Little Something About Yourself

My names Elissia I’m 29 (ekkk)!! And I am a dental clinician in Christchurch, New Zealand. I have a baby girl - Tilly who’s 10 months and the inspiration for me starting “Tilly Tinkles”

What Inspired You To Start Your Own Business?

I’m not the next eco warrior but I'm trying to do my part to live a little more green.

As mentioned, I have a wee girl Tilly and we started her in reusable nappies in September. There's a stigma that reusable nappies are more expensive, and more effort than disposables, however we soon realised that once you get started it’s really not the case.

The real difference comes in the reduction in carbon footprint. We wanted to share our experience and provide more families the opportunity to do their wee part in reducing their own green footprint.

What Does Your Business Offer, and What Makes It Unique?

Reusable and sustainable products are on the rise. Our nappies combine all the features we love, at an affordable price to help families.

What Does Your Journey Look Like?

We are brand new! So I’m excited to see our future, build and grow the company and expand into other areas. My dream is to build a company where I don’t have to have my wee girl in daycare, and can spend quality time with her.

Did You Always Think You'd Be Doing This? 

No way! Forever looking in peoples mouths I thought! I do love teeth and would go to part time to keep that skill. But being a little more eco-friendly and being around more like minded people led me down this track!

What Are The Most Rewarding And Challenging Parts Of Your Job And Owning Your Own Business?

Most rewarding is the flexibility and balance to work from home on my passion while also having an active part in my daughters life.

Most challenging is juggling time, being a mum and exploring and researching ways to improve my business.

Whats Your End Goal? The Moment You'll Know You've Achieved What You Want To?

When I am bringing in an income that helps my family to live comfortably and I don’t have to work full time. 

Contact Information:

W: https://www.tillytinkles.co.nz/password (Coming Soon)

S: Facebook or Instagram

E: tillytinklesnz@gmail.com